Sir Reg

Name: Sir Reg (SIR REG)

Country: Sweden

Formed in: 2009

Status: Active

Sir Reg is an energetic seven piece from Sweden fronted by Irishman Brendan Sheehy on vocals, who left his home-town of Dublin to come to Sweden to fulfill his dream – to put together the most amazing band possible. With songs about everything from the issues of modern day society to finding the right bar on a Saturday night, combined with strong melodies and explosive live shows, Sir Reg have made a name for themselves in the Celtic punk and rock scene.

Since the birth of the band in 2009 they have released four critically acclaimed albums and have performed on many of Europe’s biggest stages alongside bands like The Mahones, The Misfits, Thin Lizzy and The Real McKenzies. The latest release “The Underdogs” (2018) deals with the struggles and fighting of the ordinary men and women, to make their voice heard and their opinions count, whilst not losing their spirit and ability to enjoy the simpler things in life, like hanging out with friends at their favourite bar on a Saturday night.


Band members

  • Brendan Sheehy – vocal
  • Karin Ullvin – fiddle
  • Chris Inoue – guitar
  • Johan Sand – guitar
  • Filip Burgman – mandolin
  • Mattias Söderlund – bass
  • Mattias Liss – drums



  • SIR REG (2010)
  • A Sign Of The Times (2011)
  • 21st Century Loser (2013)
  • Modern Day Disgrace (2016)
  • The Underdogs (2018)


  • This Is Sir Reg (2009)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *