The Roughneck Riot

Name: The Roughneck Riot

Country: England

Formed in: 2005

Status: Active

By no means a traditional folk-punk band, Roughneck Riot have been making their mark on the underground punk scene for more than a decade with their heavy, melodic sound. Drawing influence from a menagerie of folk, punk and hardcore bands and praised for their high octane live performances, they’re intent on highlighting socio-political issues of the 21st century to a new generation of punks.


Band members

  • Matty Humphries – vocal, mandolin, acoustic guitar
  • Ryan Taylor – bass
  • Chris Green – guitar
  • Caitlin Costello – banjo
  • John Dempsey – drums
  • Sam Bell – accordion



  • Night Train with the Reaper (2010)
  • This Is Our Day (2012)
  • Out Of Anger (2014)


  • Same Again Tomorrow (2011)


  • New Ruins (2012)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *